Gabbie is right.

I’ve been reading this Twitter war all day long.  Gabbie Hanna says Piece of Shit assaulted her and shattered her phone, he says he didn’t touch her, on and on.

My heart hurts SO BADLY for her.

I, obviously, wasn’t there.  I’ve seen the Snapchat videos that led up to the altercation.  Nobody except for people at that party know what happened after those videos.  IT DOESN’T MATTER.  He used force to take her personal property from her and smashed it.  I don’t care if he paid for it.  I don’t care, I don’t care, I don’t care.  All day long, he has made excuses, bullied her for speaking out, called her a bitch, accused her of lying… what is this, boys and girls?

THE EPITOME OF RAPE CULTURE

It’s disgusting.

Some guy I’ve never heard of, Romeo something, puts out a video, captions it with “Not taking sides, but…” [*insert jerk-off motion*]

FUCK YOU.  WRONG SIDE.  It DOESN’T MATTER IF HE DIDN’T HIT HER.  HE USED FORCE TO DAMAGE HER PERSONAL PROPERTY THEN ACTED LIKE A FUCKING BITCH ABOUT IT.

I’m gonna throw this disclaimer right here, cause I haven’t seen anywhere where she’s said any of this.  ANY OF IT.  This is all mine.  My venting, my rage at seeing more bullshit.  And it’s not even about it being a man and a woman.  It’s not okay for any person to be that way against any other person.  EVER.  EVER.

“But I’m his fan on YouTube and I loooove him and she’s sooooo annoying and …”
WRONG SIDE.  YOU’RE CHOOSING THE WRONG SIDE.  SOMETIMES THE PEOPLE YOU LOOK UP TO ARE WRONG.

I don’t know how she felt in that moment.  I know that I suffer from horrible anxiety along with other things, so I can tell you how I have felt in situations like these.

Small.  Scared.  Weak.  Breakable.  Panic.  Alone.  Confused.  Embarrassed.

Knowing that someone else probably felt those things for NO DAMN GOOD REASON makes me feel pure anger.  Because when I feel that way, the next step for me is always anger.  I’m angry for her.  I’m more angry at all these people who think that what he did is justifiable because he gave her money.

And since I’m too damn old to be a YouTubers Twitter warrior, I’m getting it all out here.  And praying for Gabbie.

xoxo- MJ

Leave a Reply

