Reckless

A friend of mine told me about this show awhile back.  I started watching because Shawn Hatosy is in it, but kept watching because it is a very good show.  If you decide to watch it, I’ll just tell you this:  nothing is what you think it is.

And Cam Gigandet is SO not the kind of guy I usually find hot, but wooow.

Okay.  Now onto the not so awesome stuff.  Today it hit me.  My dad being gone.  It’s been two months, and since he passed, I lost an uncle and one of my best friends, so I don’t think I’ve had time to grieve any of them.  I was listening to “People Are Crazy” by Billy Currington and just started sobbing uncontrollably.  I have several friends that have lost a parent and they all told me it would hit in unexplained waves.  Well it did.  And then it was gone.

I dreamt of him last night.  Like he was here but I couldn’t find him.  And then my friend that passed away a few weeks ago, I was trying to help his wife clean their house and everything I touched would break.  It’s been too many emotions at once and not enough time to process.

I promise this blog is not gonna always be so down-trodden.  But it will be honest.

xoxo- MJ

Leave a Reply

