I have a yarn problem. (Knitting Pattern)

These past few days, I’ve been trying to organize my yarn stash.  Which is laughable, really, because it takes ages to wind all this yarn and then I get to a skein of yarn I want to crochet or knit with, I find a pattern on Ravelry, I start the project, and I forget about the whole “organization” thing.

So this is the project I’m working on.

05_medium

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/henrietta-road-shawl

Mine’s not gonna be quite so colorful… In fact, it will just be pink.

image

Yeah, it’s not much to look at yet.  A) I’m not an experienced knitter.  I’m self-taught last year and probably don’t do some things correctly.  B) It gets better as it gets bigger lol.

If you’re a knitter or crocheter, I recently subscribed to a monthly yarn-box from Darn Good Yarn.  The first delivery, I received a skein of this:

dgy523-12921__80060.1467400169.1280.1280
150 yards of roving silk yarn.  It also comes with a pattern (one in knit and one in crochet), and the correct needles or hook to complete the pattern.  All for $14.  Great for those, like me, who get a little tired of using the same old yarn over and over again.

Get it HERE.

Happy hooking!

xoxo- MJ

Leave a Reply

